AFT Local 1610
  • Officers & Staff
    UPM President
    Patrick Kelly

    UPM’s governing body consists of nine members and is called the Executive Council.  Six members are full time faculty members, elected by the full time members.  Likewise, two members are part time members and are elected by part time members.  One faculty member runs “at large” and is elected by the entire membership.  There are a number of officers, including President, Chief Negotiator, Treasurer, and Grievance officer, which are appointed by the Executive Council.  Our office support is provided by two part time secretaries.   There are also a number of working committees made up of our officers and members at large.  Some of these jobs are done voluntarily and some of them are paid.

    Chief Negotiator
    Marco Gonzalez

    Grievance Officer
    Gregg Grist

    Please refer to the Grievance FAQ page for common questions regarding grievance incidents and issues.

    Use the online Grievance Contact Form to immediately report a potential grievance incident/issue.

    You may also contact the UPM Secretary directly via email: Secretary@UPM.website
    Please do NOT use any College of Marin phone or email communication for any UPM matter.

    Scott Serafin

    All UPM Officers and Committee members must complete a UPM Hourly Payroll Registration Form and return it to the UPM office complete and signed, in person, by mail or email. To submit UPM Payroll Registration Form, please download and complete the UPM Hourly Payroll Registration PDF Form.

    To submit UPM Stipend Hours, please download and complete the 2019 UPM Stipend Form.

    To submit for UPM Reimbursement for mileage or purchases, please download and complete the UPM Reimbursement Form.

    Completed forms may be submitted via UPM email or printed and submitted to the UPM office via inner office mail.

    To use the interactive PDF forms, the current version of Adobe Acrobat Reader is required. This is free software and is available at: Adobe Acrobat Reader  (https://get.adobe.com/reader/)

    Sarah Frye and David Patterson

    Budget Monitor
    Ross Goodwin

    Web Editor
    James Gonzalez, Multimedia Studies

    North Bay Labor Council
    Jeannine Williams

    CCC representative

    Part-time Representative
    Rwoena Southard

    Executive Secretary
    Joan Rinaldi
    (415) 459-1524

  • Site Search
    Site Map
    RSS Feeds


    Download Past Issues

    UPM/MCCD 2017- 19 Contract
    UPM/MCCD Forms

    << March 2020 >>
    S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31
    Important Links
    Visit www.aft.org/aftplus/index.htm!
    Visit www.unionplus.org/!
    Visit www.calstrs.com!
    Visit www.cratrust.com!
  • UPM Local 1610

    Copyright © 2020.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

  • Top of Page image